Jorge Masvidal and Kamaru Usman

 

Summary List Placement
UFC PPV Event + One Year Membership (small)

A rematch between UFC welterweight champion Kamaru Usman and fourth-ranked welterweight contender Jorge Masvidal will headline the main event of UFC 261 in Jacksonville, Florida, on April 24.

UFC 261 will be held in front of a full crowd at VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena, with prelims starting at 8 p.m. ET on ESPN and ESPN+. The main card pay-per-view is scheduled for 10 p.m. ET, exclusively on ESPN+.

Usman defeated Masvidal by unanimous decision in July 2020 and successfully defended the belt against Gilbert Burns at UFC 258 in February. Masvidal has earned a reputation as one of UFC’s most exciting fighters and holds the record for the fastest knockout in UFC history.

Two women’s division champions will defend their titles on the UFC 261 main card as well. Women’s strawweight champion Zhang Weili will fight former champion Rose Namajunas, and women’s flyweight champion Valentina Shevchenko will face Jessica Andrade.

The UFC 261 main card costs $70 and requires an ESPN+ subscription for $6 a month or $60 a year. ESPN is also offering a discounted bundle with UFC 261 and one year of ESPN+ for $89.98.

Here’s the fight card for UFC 261: Usman vs Masvidal

Early Prelims — 5:45 p.m. ET, 2:45 p.m. PT on UFC Fight Pass

Liang Na versus Ariane Carnelossi [Women’s strawweight]
Aoriqileng versus Jeffrey Molina [Flyweight]
Kazula Vargas versus Rongzhu [Lightweight]
Danaa Batgerel versus Kevin Natividad [Bantamweight]

Prelims — 8 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. PT on ESPN+ and ESPN

Patrick Sabatini versus Tristan Connelly [Featherweight]
Karl Roberson versus Brendan Allen [Middleweight]
Dwight Grant versus Stefan Sekulic [Welterweight]
Alex Oliveira versus Randy Brown [Welterweight]

Main Card — 10 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. PT on ESPN+ for $70

Anthony Smith versus Jim Crute [Light Heavyweight]
Uriah Hall versus Chris Weidman [Middleweight]
Valentina Shevchenko versus Jéssica Andrade [Women’s flyweight title fight]
Zhang Weili versus Rose Namajunas [Women’s strawweight title fight]
Kamaru Usman versus Jorge Masvidal [Welterweight title fight]

How to watch UFC 261

The main event of UFC 261 will be streamed live via ESPN+ at 10 p.m. ET on April 24. The event is separated into three portions: the early prelims, the prelims, and the main card.

The early prelims start at 5:45 p.m. ET and are only …read more

Source:: Business Insider

      

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)
How to watch UFC 261: Welterweight champ Kamaru Usman faces Jorge Masvidal in a long-awaited rematch this Saturday

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *